Show Preview: The New Pornographers w/ Diane Coffee @ Neumos, Weds. 1/29 & @ the Neptune, Th. 1/30

Show Preview: The New Pornographers w/ Diane Coffee (January 29-30, 2020)
by Lisa Hagen Glynn

Art work for The New PornographersIn the Morse Code of Brake Lights

The New Pornographers are back in Seattle for two nights of stealthily edgy indie-pop. The Vancouver B.C. super-group—currently A.C. Newman, Neko Case, Blaine Thurier, John Collins, Todd Fancey, Kathryn Calder, Joe Seiders, and Simi Stone—has been going strong for nearly a quarter-century. The tour supports their critically acclaimed 2019 album, In the Morse Code of Brake Lights. Indiana glam-soul artist Diane Coffee (Shaun Fleming) will open. The Neptune Theatre show on Thursday sold out back in December, but a few tickets are still available for the more recently added Wednesday show at Neumos.